2019 IL State Championships

sold out

2019 IL State Championships


2019 Illinois State Sailing Championship
(Tier 2)

Hosted by: Sheridan Shore Sailing School

Date: Saturday May 18

Location: Wilmette Harbor Club, Wilmette, IL

Event Chair/OA: Zachary A Hernandez, Megan Bartley

Class: 420 (SSSS has limited 420 boats for use), close teams will have to bring boats and powerboats.

Rules: The regatta will be governed by the 2017-2020 ISAF RRS, the prescriptions of the US Sailing Association, the ISSA PR’s, this NOR, MISSA PR, and the SI’s.

Registration and Entry: Do not register for this regatta until you have approval from the Regatta Chair. Competing schools must be current members of MISSA. Entries must be received by Monday May 13 at 4:30pm. Contact Zac Hernandez at zac@sheridanshoresailingschool.org on your intention of this regatta. All teams must pay online. Entry fee is $75 per team. (No food supplied at regatta)

Out of state schools may compete in the regatta, but will not be able to compete for the IL State Title. Schools may bring more than one team if approved by Event Chair, only one of the teams may compete for the IL State Title. The top 420 team (overall scores are the teams A and B division combined) will earn the IL State Title.


Schedule of Events:
Saturday May 18
8:00 a.m. - Report Time
8:30 a.m. - Skippers meeting
9:15 a.m. - 1st Start – if all teams ready we will start before
3:30 pm NO start after – unless one more race needed

Sailing Instructions: Sailing Instructions will be available on Tech Score.

Add To Cart